Holiday List

Holiday List

                      LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2022 

                  List I (Public Holidays in 2022 under the N. I. Act)

Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda 12th January, (Wednesday)
Republic Day 26th January, (Wednesday)
Saraswati Puja [Sree Panchami] 5th February (Saturday)
Doljatra 18th March (Friday)
Birth Day of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar 14th April (Thursday)
Mahavir Jayanti 14th April (Thursday)
Good Friday 15th April (Friday)
Bengali New Year's Day {Nababarsha) 15th April (Friday)
Eid-UI-Fitr 3rd May (Tuesday)
Birth Day of Rabindranath Tagore 9thMay (Monday)
Buddha Purnima 16th May (Monday)
Muharram 9th August (Tuesday)
Independence Day 15th August (Monday)
Durga Puja Astami 03rd October {Monday)
Durga Puja Nabami 04th October (Tuesday)
Durga Puja Dasami 05th October (Wednesday)
Kali Puja 24th October (Monday)
Birth Day of Guru Nanak 8th November (Tuesday)

     List II (Holidays under the order of State Government in 2022)

New Year's Day                              01st January, (Saturday)
Day before Saraswati Puja 04th February (Friday)
Birth Day of Thakur Panchanan Barma 14th February (Monday)
Shivaratri 1st March (Tuesday)
Holi (Day after Doljatra) 19th March (Saturday)
Additional day for Eid-UI-Fitr 4th May (Wednesday)
Rathayatra 1st July (Friday)
Janmastami 19th August (Friday)
Additional day for Durga Puja Mahapanchami 30th September (Friday)
Additional day for Durga Puja Mahasasthi 1st October (Saturday)
Additional day in connection with Durga Puja 6th October (Thursday)
Additional day in connection with Durga Puja 7th October (Friday)
Additional day in connection with Durga Puja 8th October (Saturday)
Additional day in connection with Lakshmi Puja 10th October (Monday)
Additional day in connection with Kali Puja 25th October (Tuesday)
Additional day in connection with Kali Puja 26th October (Wednesday)
Bhatridwitya 27th October (Thursday)
Additional day in connection with Chhat Puja 31st October (Monday)
Birth Day of Birsa Munda 15th November (Tuesday)