Holiday List

Holiday List

                      LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2023

                  List I (Public Holidays in 2023 under the N. I. Act)

Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda 12th January, Thursday
Netaji’s Birth Day 23rd January, Monday
Republic Day 26th January, Thursday
Saraswati Puja [Sree Panchami] 26th January, Thursday
Doljatra 7th March, Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanti 4th April, Tuesday
Good Friday 7th April, Friday
Birth Day of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar 14th April, Friday
Bengali New Year's Day {Nababarsha) 15th April, Saturday
Eid-UI-Fitr 22nd April, Saturday
May Day 1st May, Monday
Buddha Purnima 5th May, Friday
Birth Day of Rabindranath Tagore 9th May, Tuesday
Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid) 29th June, Thursday
Muharram 29th July, Saturday
Independence Day 15th August, Tuesday
Birth Day of Gandhiji 2nd October, Monday
**Mahalaya 14th October, Saturday
**Durga Puja, Maha Saptami 21st October, Saturday
Durga Puja, Maha Nabami 23rd October, Monday
Durga Puja, Dasami 24th October, Tuesday
**Lakshmi Puja 28th October, Saturday
Bhratridwitiya 15th November, Wednesday
Birth Day of Guru Nanak 27th November, Monday
Christmas Day 25th December, Monday

     List II (Holidays under the order of State Government in 2023)

Day before Saraswati Puja 25th January, Wednesday
Birth Day of Thakur Panchanan Barma 14th February, Tuesday
**Shivaratri 18th February, Saturday
Holi (Day after Doljatra) 8th March, Wednesday
Day before Eid-UI-Fitr 21st April, Friday
Rathayatra 20th June, Tuesday
Rakhi Bandhan 30th August, Wednesday
Janmastami 6th September, Wednesday
Fateha-Dwaz-Daham 28th September, Thursday
Durga Puja, Maha Chaturthi 18th October, Wednesday
Durga Puja, Maha Panchami 19th October, Thursday
Durga Puja, Maha Shashthi 20th October, Friday
Additional Day for Durga Puja 25th October, Wednesday
Additional Day for Durga Puja 26th October, Thursday
Additional Day for Durga Puja 27th October, Friday
Additional Day for Kali Puja 13th November, Monday
Additional Day for Kali Puja 14th November, Tuesday
Birth Day of Birsa Munda 15th November, Wednesday
Day after Bhratridwitiya 16th November, Thursday
Additional Day for Chhat Puja 20th November, Monday